• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

test please delete

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Busy day over at this coal face too.

Had a chat with an agent who wanted to put me forward for a role with IAG (thems that own BA) despite me saying I have zero experience of resource planning and rostering, and especially not the kind of rostering one needs for an airline or five. He shared the name of the consultancy so I might have a shifty and see what else they have going.

Comment

Originally posted by ladymuck View Post
      Busy day over at this coal face too.

Had a chat with an agent who wanted to put me forward for a role with IAG (thems that own BA) despite me saying I have zero experience of resource planning and rostering, and especially not the kind of rostering one needs for an airline or five. He shared the name of the consultancy so I might have a shifty and see what else they have going.
      Just go for it. You'll soon pick it up

Comment

The opal hunters were into a new season tonight, and old Les has recovered very well from his third degree burns. I think it's getting very close to "seen it all before" territory now, though

And later, E1 of Rise of the Nazis: The Manhunt, concerning the Nuremberg trials and related captures and prosecutions in the immediate aftermath of the fall of the Third Reich; there are two more episodes which will presumably cover the later efforts to catch and try the outstanding villains.