• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

State of the Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

An old client asked for me back. I said sure, for an extra £50. Interviewed, said they really liked me, but could I drop the raise? I said no, suspecting agency hardball. They called my bluff.

Sometimes you have to try
    ⭐️ Gold Star Contractor

Comment

Originally posted by willendure View Post

Do you think this helps? I tried to make it explicit that I am a contractor on LinkedIn and checked the option for Contract Work only. All I got was emails from recruiters for permie roles...

I actually deleted my LinkedIn last year, since I got fed up maintaining it. Was possibly a bit hasty in doing that...

Have you ever found a contract through LinkedIn - or networked contacts through it that led to a contract?
      Currently sat in the greatest contract of my 20 year history, approached directly by a firm on LinkedIn. I'm netting more than at anytime contracting at the London investment banks and I don't have to be in London mid-week and consequently don't have £30k+ expenses per annum, and the IR35 reforms don't apply
      Last edited by oliverson; 7 February 2024, 15:16.

Comment

Originally posted by GJABS View Post