• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Please put more jokes here

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

A 65 year old man went to the doctor for his Class II exam and the doctor
    was amazed at what good shape the bloke was in.

The doctor asked, "To what do you attribute your good health?"

The old 'un said, "I'm a pilot and that's why I'm in such good shape. I'm
    up well before daylight, climb all over the aircraft doing my pre-flight
    inspection, fly all day, etc."

The doctor said, "Well, I'm sure that helps, but there's got to be more to
    it. How old was your father when he died?"

The old bloke said, "Who said my father's dead?"

The doctor said, "You mean you're 65 years old and your father's still
    alive?
    How old is he?"

The old bloke said, "He's 84 yrs old and, in fact, he built and flies his
    own airplane!

He went flying with me this morning. That's why he's still alive... he's a
    pilot too!"

The doctor said, "Well, that's great, but I'm sure there's more to it. How
    about your dad's dad? How old was he when he died?"

The old man said, "Who said my grandfather's dead?"

The doctor said, "You mean your dad is 84 years old and his father is still
    living?! How old is he?"

The old man said, "Grandad is 102 years old and he was a pilot too."

The doctor was getting frustrated at this point and said, "I suppose he went
    flying with you this morning too?"

The old man said, "No...Grandad couldn't go this morning because he just
    got married and he's on his honeymoon."