• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

test please delete

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Mundane laundry done

It's not really that chilly in absolute terms, but I still felt the need to put the fire on for a bit

Comment

I thought I'd better sit the test for the course I did the other week. I passed so I'm now a Certified Agile Service Manager. No idea what that means and I suspect it won't help me get any new gigs but it's good to know I can just about retain information long enough to get a shiny certificate.

Comment

Walk briskly walked, green ring closed

Grey out still, and the breeze felt a tad chilly right at the start; but I soon warmed up

On the way out I ran into the bloke who stores stuff hereabouts, with one of his crew. The last couple of nights, somebody's been letting themselves into his little compound and I've been closing the gate again, so I let him know. Ended up chatting for a bit, and discovered that he's actually the son of the landlady - well, more accurately, the grandson of the landlady, whose son and daughter manage this place and fifteen or twenty others between them. This explains why he also gets to store more of his junk in our old stable, and generally seems to have the run of the place. Hope he mentions to them that I've been looking after his interests; can't hurt to keep on the right side of the family

Comment

Originally posted by ladymuck View Post