• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Who is "I'm self-employed, I'm an IT consultant"

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Who is "I'm self-employed, I'm an IT consultant"

"I'm self-employed, I'm an IT consultant - when your living is made through phone calls and that sort of thing, you rely on the service," he told the BBC.

"It's not like I live out in the sticks."
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-65545865
    "A people that elect corrupt politicians, imposters, thieves and traitors are not victims, but accomplices," George Orwell

Originally posted by Paddy View Post
    "I'm self-employed, I'm an IT consultant - when your living is made through phone calls and that sort of thing, you rely on the service," he told the BBC.

"It's not like I live out in the sticks."
    https://www.bbc.co.uk/news/technology-65545865
    Probably not a good one!
    Former IPSE member
    My Website

Comment

Not sure I would ever employ an IT consultant who only had 3G, can you imagine doing a Teams or Zoom call?

When he said IT Consultant he probably meant IT recruitment agent

Comment

Originally posted by edison View Post
        Not sure I would ever employ an IT consultant who only had 3G, can you imagine doing a Teams or Zoom call?

When he said IT Consultant he probably meant IT recruitment agent
        Thats has to be it!
        "When your living is made through phone calls"
        Former IPSE member
        My Website

Comment

Mr Jones said he was now contemplating changing providers