• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Multiple umbrella gigs with cherry on top - Perm Employment :)

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Multiple umbrella gigs with cherry on top - Perm Employment :)

Hello Folks
    I have been contracting for the past 9 years as LTD, sadly coming Jan this year I had to switch to PAYE (with a new contract) and get myself a per job that would pay the bills .

As I have a strong experience I was always very lucky to get multiple contracts at the same time , be it as ltd and even now, under Umbrella.

Having received my 1st payslip for a weeks work @450 my take home pay was £680 - I know I almost head a heart attack.

I have 2 Umbrella assignments under 2 dif umbrellas plus one kinda perm jobs.

What is the best way to be tax efficient in this situation, please and would HMRC suspect something weird or is it normal to have 2 - 3 jobs in this way?

Many Thanks

X

And another one, Specifically In General.

When the fun stops, STOP.

Comment

This should be in Umbrella Companies or Accounting / Legal

Comment

Originally posted by DoubleHat View Post
        Hello Folks
        I have been contracting for the past 9 years as LTD, sadly coming Jan this year I had to switch to PAYE (with a new contract) and get myself a per job that would pay the bills .

As I have a strong experience I was always very lucky to get multiple contracts at the same time , be it as ltd and even now, under Umbrella.