• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

State of the Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I'm an experienced Rust developer and nearly every role I've been contacted about is related to crypto/blockchain. Yeah the market is hot for that tech now, but the meltdown is going to be epic once this crypto hype crashes

Comment

Originally posted by SussexSeagull View Post
      I don't think I will ever adjust to the swings in the market. I finished my last contract in October and didn't even get an interview or frankly any response in 2021. January comes round and I am beating them off with a stick and get a new contract and now I hear the marker is down again.
      Market swing can occur over a weekend

Comment

Originally posted by Katalyst View Post
        I'm an experienced Rust developer and nearly every role I've been contacted about is related to crypto/blockchain. Yeah the market is hot for that tech now, but the meltdown is going to be epic once this crypto hype crashes
        what is the best way to get up to speed with rust quickly as a front end developer?

Comment

Originally posted by Dark Black View Post
          Echoing a lot of the recent comments on here.

Market very quiet now and when something Outside does come up, the rate is very low, easily back to 2010/11 levels.
          FTFY.

qh
          He had a negative bluety on a quackhandle and was quadraspazzed on a lifeglug.

I look forward to your all knowing and likely sarcastic and unhelpful reply.

Comment