• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

State of the Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by LondonManc View Post
    I'll tackle these two points separately.

In response to the first, I did say that there were significant criteria for this. It's a big "if" whether or not those would be met. That's not even taking into account other factors, such as decent permie promotion to take dev contracting off the table as financially pointless. I'm currently a lead/principal dev so next step up is management; get that and there's no point looking at contracting.