• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Termination Action as I complained about non-payment: *Need help quick*

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Termination Action as I complained about non-payment: *Need help quick*

Hi - I welcome feedback from the forum.

Appreciate any general advice....

I have been contracting for 5 months with a large financial services Clientco as an Agency Ltd company contractor.

When I took the contract I did not Opt-out of the Agency workers regs despite pressure from the Agency.

The internal system within Clientco to get project codes is cumbersome and messy as you have be allocated a project officially for all of your time (which is not happening because of internal permie project politics).

I have been getting all my time sheets rejected and marked as "Absent" even though I am in the office and very, very busy everyday.

I try and sort this out diplomatically and get nowhere.

After 4 months of non-payment I write to the Head of the Programme Delivery (permie) and they respond by attempting to solve the issue.

It soon becomes apparent in the emails they didn't realise that I had to be fully allocated to a project officially in order to get paid.

They attempt to cover themselves by blaming me and terminating my contract - I get a one month’s termination notice.

I am still currently unpaid and it’s close to month 5 working there.

I believe a payment will happen very soon, however I am truly annoyed at being terminated and being impacted even more financially.