• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35: Planning for April 2021 – should I stay or should I go?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by HeathcotePursuit View Post
    Hi - Thanks for all the input and advice on this thread (the original post and subsequent answers)

I’m hoping someone could offer their thoughts on the below situation.

I’ve been working with my current end client for 2 years over several contracts. I’ve been through the CEST tool and had an independent review which both place me outside of IR35 due to not being subject to SDC. I also have IPSE membership in place.

My end client has conducted an SDS on the role I perform and has been deemed it inside of IR35 post April 6th despite the above. I have chosen not to appeal this decision and leave at the end of the contract, which is the end of Feb, in an attempt to minimise any risk of a retrospective investigation.

The end client has now asked me to extend until the end of March however due to them using an intermediary agency, they will only offer a 6 month extension, which would take me through to August, and then have stated I can terminate the contract at the end of March.

Question - If the role has been determined by the end client as Inside IR35, and I have not appealed, do you think taking this extension until the end of March increases any risk?

Thanks in advance.
    Yes of course it does.

Sent from my iPhone using Contractor UK Forum
    http://www.cih.org/news-article/disp...housing_market

Comment