• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Can I contribute to SIPP via umbrella company?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can I contribute to SIPP via umbrella company?

Hi All, I have started contracting for a new client under IR35 and I choose Paystream Umbrella company based on some recommendations.

I wanted to start a SIPP with a Vanguard, I wanted to know if Paystream(or any other umbrella company in fact) do a direct debit from my payments into SIPP providers like Vanguard.

As I am new to this IR35/Umbrella world, any advice would be really helpful.

Thanks!

Surely the best way to find out would be to ask Paystream? Each Umbrella has different levels of flexibility on what they can do, and that can depend on who your SIPP provider is.

Comment

+1 - ask the umbrella firm, we cannot second guess what the policy of an umbrella currently is and every umbrella will be different.

I doubt any umbrella will allow direct debits though as that adds level of risk no umbrella will accept...
      merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Paystream will pay into a SIPP, yes. Not via Direct Debit though - you'll need to provide them instructions of a bank account, and they "manually" send the payment each month

Comment

Originally posted by vwdan View Post
          Paystream will pay into a SIPP, yes. Not via Direct Debit though - you'll need to provide them instructions of a bank account, and they "manually" send the payment each month