• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 post April 2020: Choosing a legitimate Umbrella

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post
    Contractorumbrella. Lucy who's the MD is all over this and has put a lot of effort in to fighting legislation in the past. Being very active on the forums she'll know exactly what's going on and what our situation is.

Oh, she runs the All Umbrellas Are Equal bit as well.

Www.contractorumbrella.com
    Hi all. I'm totally new to contracting and am looking for a reputable firm to go with. Is Contractor Umbrella still good?

Currently I'm only looking to contract for a few weeks but the company wants me to go through an umbrella company for the work.

Many thanks.

Comment

Originally posted by Da Skwire View Post
      Hi all. I'm totally new to contracting and am looking for a reputable firm to go with. Is Contractor Umbrella still good?

Currently I'm only looking to contract for a few weeks but the company wants me to go through an umbrella company for the work.

Many thanks.
      We would recommend the company formed by the former Contractor Umbrella staff - Clarity Umbrella.

That's not to say that contractor umbrella isn't bad (and they still post here) but with Clarity we can hassle their owner if things go wrong.

Orca Payroll and Fair Pay would be another 2 that I can recommend (and that list is likely to get easier to write in the near future).
      Last edited by eek; 24 November 2020, 09:20.