• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Cryptocurrency

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Jog On View Post
    My HL SIPP has BTC and ETH trackers
    Although the HL SIPP seems to leading the way on this in the UK, it looks like others will accommodate if asked...

From https://www.reddit.com/r/Bitcoin/com..._into_btc_yet/

"I'm in the UK but was able to invest my pension in the Swedish Bitcoin XBT fund
    I have a Sipp with AJ Bell although I'm sure other Sipp providers would do. I'm no expert but it's only a special
    fund in that it's listed on the Swedish Stock exchange rather than the UK one and it's a type of
    fund (i forget the exact name) rather than a stock. I asked them if it was possible and they
    sent me a form to sign saying I understood the investment. Once they accepted the form I was able to invest."

Comment

very interesting... thanks!
      "Never argue with stupid people, they will drag you down to their level and beat you with experience". Mark Twain

Comment

Remember they who said we'll sack any of our employees caught trading bitcoin. How times changes, all 6 months of them.

Bitcoin pops after report Goldman Sachs will start trading products linked to crypto

Goldman Sachs is going to soon start trading products linked to bitcoin, the New York Times reported Wednesday.
        The bank will not trade bitcoin and other cryptocurrencies yet, but there is a team dedicated to entering the market.