• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Ignorant Agent

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ignorant Agent

Hi Folks

Newbie here seeking some advice.

I'm getting very irked by a certain agent who is being plain ignorant.
    I've been on the bench for 2months due to having bad flu and am now actively looking for my next gig. Im a test analyst and a contractor for 7yrs.

I seen a job on Jobserve today and sent my CV off, then rang the agent straight away at 2.20pm. Told she was on the phone and would ring me back. No call. Rang again at 3.00, told the same. No acknowledgement of email and no call back since.

Earlier in the day I applied for a role an hour after it had been advertised only to be told they had had enough CV's and would keep me in mind. They had already submitted 15 CV's and would keep me updated. Now based on this knowledge, first come first served etc, as soon as I saw the other one I applied straight away and followed it up with a phone call. To no avail. As you can see its getting late in the day on a Friday afternoon. What would you do in this particular circumstance? Hound them? Complain? Or just give up the ghost?

Originally posted by Tyler View Post
    Hi Folks

I've been on the bench for 2months due to having bad flu and am now actively looking for my next gig. Im a test analyst and a contractor for 7yrs.