• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Security Check/Clearance transfer - how long should it take?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Lance View Post

lots to do that doesn't require clearance. But then I'm an architect not a developer.
    Why does that make a difference. I've spent a lot of architecture time on access routes IP structures, ecure data management and the like. It's not all about what's stored but also a bout how...
    Blog? What blog...?

Comment

Still waiting (and resuming the job hunting process)

This is one situation - waiting for a clearance to transfer - where "keep looking until you're at the client's desk" doesn't really help that much

How many thousands would you personally lose before you said "stop, no more"?
      ⭐️ Gold Star Contractor

Comment

Originally posted by malvolio View Post

Why does that make a difference. I've spent a lot of architecture time on access routes IP structures, ecure data management and the like. It's not all about what's stored but also a bout how...
        I don't know if it does. I just know that I've always been working while waiting. No laptop from the client, or if I do have a laptop I don't have access to many systems/information. That doesn't stop me being useful.
        See You Next Tuesday

Comment