• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

State of the Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by nemosdad View Post

Persistence, education and of course it is America. I was born in India, I was working in a large Insurance Company in America, I became their group CTO for a business that was running on 3 different continents. I was the youngest among veterans there, that was an old story. Twelve years back, I settled in the UK due to various personal reasons and I have to reboot from the beginning, I was a Developer, Architect, Enterprise Architect and I am a DevOps Engineer doing different certifications and doing gigs now, beyond that no one is ready to hire me as CTO even though I have two startups successfully running and even now agencies are considering me as a DevOps or Architect here.
    would you be able to detail a bit more on why you think the market works differently here and you were not able to equivalate your skills?

Comment

Got to love this job spec i just received. Bolding as per the original email. Same investors as Facebook and Skype!!

I appreciate you may not be actively looking for work, but if not, good people tend to know good people.