• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 Agency References

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 Agency References

I'm a contractor operating a limited company. Always taken a cautious approach to IR35 - contract reviews etc. so am as confident as I can be that all my contracts are outwith IR35.

I've been asked by my current recruitment agency to provide references for the last 12 months.

The thing that bothers me is that the form I've been asked to fill out refers to "employment references", with fields like "Date of employment", "line manager" etc.

Could this be seen as (incorrect) evidence that I've been in an employment relationship and therefore inside IR35 if I fill it out? Or am I just being really really pedantic??

Appreciate any input that anyone can give.

"Or am I just being really really pedantic??"

I think the word you're looking for is paranoid...
    Clarity is everything

Comment

Company name = YourCo
      Date of employment = date you started
      Line manager = N/A
      Originally posted by MaryPoppins
      I hadn't really understood this 'pwned' expression until I read DirtyDog's post.

Comment

Originally posted by SteelyDan View Post
        "Or am I just being really really pedantic??"

I think the word you're looking for is paranoid...
        ^^ This.

There is a huge difference between IR35 and lazy agents that can't be arsed to create a new form.
        'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by DirtyDog View Post