• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Advice from Accountants needed

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice from Accountants needed

I am a Ltd company contractor currently rethinking my accountancy requirements.

I know it isn't normal practice - but is there any reason why I cannot have more than 1 accountant - e.g. one for Annual Accounts + Corporation tax, and another for PAYE?

Originally posted by Tinkerbell3 View Post
    I am a Ltd company contractor currently rethinking my accountancy requirements.

I know it isn't normal practice - but is there any reason why I cannot have more than 1 accountant - e.g. one for Annual Accounts + Corporation tax, and another for PAYE?
    You mean you want one for your business and one for your personal tax?
    Yes, there's no limit to the number of accountants you can have.
    …Maybe we ain’t that young anymore

Comment

One Ltd company:
      One accountant for Annual Accounts and CT.
      A different accountant for payroll - employer & employee PAYE, NICs etc.
      Last edited by Tinkerbell3; 20 August 2024, 16:02.

Comment

One Ltd company:
        One accountant for Annual Accounts and CT.
        A different accountant for payroll - employer & employee PAYE, NICs etc.
        My question would be why? It's going to cost you more for a start. Two accountants doing half of the work each will cost you more than one accountant doing the lot.