• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

SJD price increases

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by SlipTheJab View Post
    Sweet Jesus! Is that before VAT, I'm paying the same I was when I moved to my current accountants 3 years ago, £72 + VAT for a first rate service!
    Indeed. Though, to be fair, they also complete my spreadsheet for me, I just send them the paperwork. I'm also a fat lazy contractor (with apologies to FatLazyContractor.)

Comment

Originally posted by Tensai View Post
      £140 to £155/month.

I agree with the "Don't look at the cost, look at the quality" argument up to a point, but after almost 11 solid years of business I can't help but feel that's somewhat taking the mick.
      I broadly agree with the comments on quality vs. cost, but that's pretty steep IMHO. Afterall, SJD is a big outfit, so I'd expect the average standard to be high but the quality to vary somewhat. I'm surprised they can sustain that with decent competition (Hi Louisa ) around £90-120 ex VAT. If you can get a quality service for less, why wouldn't you?

Comment

Simples. Vote with your feet. There is no justification whatsoever to charge that much. We have seen recently in several threads, there is no correlation between fee and quality of service.
        Public Service Posting by the BBC - Bloggs Bulls**t Corp.
        Officially CUK certified - Thick as f**k.

Comment

Originally posted by Fred Bloggs View Post