• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Startup Ecommerce website

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Startup Ecommerce website

hi all,

I am a web developer. My past experience has been developing Ecommerce websites and other web applications using c#, asp.net.

I know how to develop a Ecommerce website however I wanted to know how to go about creating a startup Ecommerce website.

I need someone to give me a step by step guide on how to setup Ecommerce website. The tricky part is the payment/ssl.. does anyone have any ideas? and other one is Data protection Act.. I know hosting companies offer payment but you have to use they web templates and use they e-shop to create your website. The problem with that is I want more control and to develop my own site than use a standard web template to just to design that template. Any help would be a big help.

Thanks

Originally posted by New2011 View Post
    hi all,

I am a web developer. My past experience has been developing Ecommerce websites and other web applications using c#, asp.net.

I know how to develop a Ecommerce website however I wanted to know how to go about creating a startup Ecommerce website.