• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 / Experis

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 / Experis

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this and sorry if this is covered all over the place.

Like every contractor (certainly most), I'm now on the verge of heading Inside IR35 with Experis (Sky) from April 6th bar a last minute miracle by HMRC (lol).

I've done so much research and had advice but nothing 'concrete'. I always get the 'it depends on your situation' answer.

Anyway, I have 3 options with my current contract. Leave. Carry on via PSC or go via 3 recommended umbrella firms (PayStream, Giant, Advance).

My previous day rate Outside IR35 was £600PD, my Gross pay rate from 6th April will be £530. Experis are saying then tax, NI will be deducted at source from that £530 figure.

Can anyone advise a weekly net rate? I've worked out about £1500pw?

Also - am I better off continuing via my PSC (likely scenario is contract extension another 3-4 months to summer) or go via one of the brollies I've mentioned? I know brollies there are so called 'rights'...

Thanks so much guys,

Originally posted by mwounder View Post
    Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this and sorry if this is covered all over the place.

Like every contractor (certainly most), I'm now on the verge of heading Inside IR35 with Experis (Sky) from April 6th bar a last minute miracle by HMRC (lol).

I've done so much research and had advice but nothing 'concrete'. I always get the 'it depends on your situation' answer.