• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Edge EBT thread

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contacting Edge

Hi, newbie here. I'm potentially looking to arrange a settlement with HMRC. On the Settlement Options form there is a questionnaire that has a number of yes/no questions including 'I intend to have the loans written off within 30 days of a settlement agreement being reached (if yes, complete the domicile and residence section on the back of this form...).

I assume this would be the course of action required as the loans are no longer loans in the eyes of HMRC. Is this the right thing to do? How does one approach it? Do Edge still exist to be approached in this way?

Many thanks

Comment

Originally posted by Ambist View Post
      I’ve just joined this forum today. I finally came to the conclusion I would settle with HMRC but I need to get confirmation from The trustees that the loan is written off. As with a worried contractor I need to know how to contact the trustees of Edge EBT? Could I possibly contact you webberg to discuss this as well?

However as I have only just joined this forum today how do I go about sending a private message?
      I am in the same situation. I can’t find the PM section. Can someone advice. Thanks

Comment

Originally posted by lastlegends View Post