• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractors in the workplace

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractors in the workplace

Hi

I have been contracting for almost 4 years now and know that contractors are not the most popular people in the work place.

In my current contract, I must be the most hated person on the team. It's like I am not even a member of the team. Has anybody experienced this and how is the best way to handle it?

Thank you for any responses.

TOSH1

Originally posted by TOSH1 View Post
    Hi

I have been contracting for almost 4 years now and know that contractors are not the most popular people in the work place.

In my current contract, I must be the most hated person on the team. It's like I am not even a member of the team. Has anybody experienced this and how is the best way to handle it?

TOSH1
    Continue to smile, leave earlier than the employees and keep invoicing.

That's pretty much all there is to it.

Comment

Always buy the first round at the pub.

However, there is always the possibility that the reason they hate you might not be because you're a contractor.
      Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

Hi

TOSH1
        is contracting a fashion parade? Mate!, sit back relax and keep invoicing...
        They hate you but your account is smiling

(However, i also think they dont hate you because you are a contractor , mayb you are just annoying or lazy - )

Comment

It really depends on what you do for a living.