• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contracting direct with Company

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contracting direct with Company

Hi guys,

I have been offered a 3 month contract with a company that I did a 3 month contract stint with last year. Now is it a simple and respected process to do this without going through an agency?

Who draws up a contract?
    Are there any negatives?
    What about IR35?
    Am I missing anything?

I'm pretty new to this game so any help will be massively appreciated.

I am a member of the PCG.

Thanks in advance!

They will draw up contract. You get it reviewed for IR35 amongst other things. Then off you go. Very easy. In my experience tho' the payment terms (payment schedule wise) are usualy pretty poor if it's a big company and you often have to chase invoices. You're just another supplier, and small fry at that. But factor in the agency cut for your dailly rate.

Comment

If you're a PCG member, why not (a) ask their forums for an opinion ( ) and (b) offer one of the PCG standard template contracts to the client (there is a direct supplier one for exactly that purpose). Then you have a basis for negotiation if the client wants to use their own; this is a two-way, business to business agreement, after all.
      Blog? What blog...?

Comment

Originally posted by Jeebo72 View Post