• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

How to phrase "I'm still working and billing on Monday 19th"

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

How to phrase "I'm still working and billing on Monday 19th"

Morning everyone.
    I'm on a fully remote, outside IR35 contract as a Service Designer, I have more than enough work I can do on Monday without the rest of the team being in, in fact I'd welcome a chance to assimilate the background research on the job. However of course the company is off for the day, most people there are perms, about 20% contract.

I know I can just say I'm working, I also know they can say 'no you're not" so looking for the best way to phrase and describe what I'm doing. And also if anyone is in the same boat!

Cheers

You’re outside IR35. So do what you want.
    might be worth a courtesy conversation with whoever signs your timesheets to save a more difficult conversation afterwards.
    See You Next Tuesday

Comment

You've answered your own question in the title.

Not every business is closing down for the day.
      "I can put any old tat in my sig, put quotes around it and attribute to someone of whom I've heard, to make it sound true."
      - Voltaire/Benjamin Franklin/Anne Frank...

Comment

I'm going to have a very similar conversation with my client today too. It's helpful to mention it so that there aren't questions asked at time sheet sign off time.