• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Contractor with 2 IR35 Contracts

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Contractor with 2 IR35 Contracts

Hi All

Worked Outside IR35 Last year however difficult landing one this year and picked up 2 Inside IR35 (Tax is a B***H) as you can imagine

Any ideas on how I can save paying the 40-45% Tax Brackets

I am new to the IR35 Contracting obviously there are drawbacks in comparison to Outside IR35 just looking for some General advice

Apologies if posted in the wrong section of this forum

Appreciate your advice

Ermmm... You can't*. You are taxed as an employee. You pay full taxes on your total income. That's what inside IR35 means.

How are you being paid - umbrella, two umbrellas, via YourCo (I hope not), company PAYE, agency PAYE..?

* Actually, not strictly true. You can lump money into your pension pot to keep your income under the threshold for higher rate. Snag with that is you can only put away so much, which may not be enough. And that depends on what pensions arrangements you have in place and what you have paid in over previous years.

Last edited by malvolio; 28 July 2022, 22:10.
    Blog? What blog...?

Comment

Do either of your clients know about the other one?
      'CUK forum personality of 2011 - Winner - Yes really!!!!

Comment