• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

What’s the score from Thursday regarding.....

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

What’s the score from Thursday regarding.....

getting evening meals if you’re working away?

Apologies in advance, I’m a newbie here. First time working away from home, based in Birmingham and staying in a Premier Inn.

Company won’t allow me to WFH, not even for one day in the week. Fair enough. Probably because I only started the job two weeks ago. Anyway, I get a food allowance via the Beefeater attached to the Premier Inn. With that and all other eateries closing on Thursday, what am I supposed to do? There are no cooking facilities at the Premier Inn as you may know. Company might say ‘order take away’, which, in my view shouldn’t be down to me to fork out for that (plus, can’t afford to pay for a month of doing that as only got paid two weeks worth of money which has gone on all bills/booking trains in advance).

Any advice would be appreciated. Go easy on me as I know I’m not a regular on here and only new to the forum ha,

Cheers

Does not your food allowance extend to a takeaway?
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Uber eats to your room

Sorted

Sent from my iPhone using Contractor UK Forum

Comment

Originally posted by GhostofTarbera View Post
          Uber eats to your room

Sorted

Paid for with magic beans?

Comment