• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Client not signing my final timesheets...

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Client not signing my final timesheets...

Hi,

I'm a ltd company contractor and i've recently concluded a contract - I gave my notice early (contractually 2 weeks) as I noticed there was quite a bad culture in the organisation and I wanted out.

I did my 2 weeks notice and all of my timesheets over the 3 months I was there have been approved by the client - except for my work on the final week which was 2 days (monday and tuesday).

I have chased the client to sign these and also have asked the agency who placed me to also chase them, however -it's now quite clear to me the client have no intention of approving them. They are basically just trying it on as I feel like they are probably annoyed I decided to leave before the end of the contract -.

I fulfilled my obligations of the project - and did a detailed handover.

I have copies of plenty of emails / meetings that took place in their office on the last two days that I can point to as evidence of me working those days - and also know colleagues who will vouch for me being in the office and working those 2 days.

I have a clause in my contract that says the agency will not pay invoices unless accompanied by a signed timesheet from the client. I have also opted out of the working regulations.