• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Ofshore Comapny

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Ofshore Comapny

Hi All

Newbie here

Question - is it worth setting up a offshore company for contractors and what are the best places to do so ? IOM , Channel Islands ?

Any help or advise will be much appreciated

Thanks

Are you a UK resident?
    Down with racism. Long live miscegenation!

Comment

IOM. Set up a Barclays Wealth account there, it looks just like a U.K.- based one.

Many contracts stipulate that your company be registered in England and Wales, so be prepared to lie on your contract or to walk away from available work. Bit of fraud, but who’s looking, eh?

If you’re resident in the U.K., just don’t declare any of the income or the place of your management control of the company.

If you’re resident but non-domicile, pay the £20k or 30k or whatever it is these days, and don’t forget to not remit any of the income back to the mainland.

Comment

Yes. Brilliant idea. Any country you want outside the UK.

I positively guarantee you that you will not spend 20 years in prison for tax evasion, pillow biting every night while sharing a cell with some aids ridden thug. Its QC* guaranteed.

*some random poster on CUK told me he had met a guy in a pub who fixed a car for a QC once.

Your cognitive function is as good as Trump's. You definetly do not need to go and see your GP to be referred for sectioning.