• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

State of the Market

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by BlueSharp View Post
    Same, the masses are starting the migration. Fill ya boots.
    suity says no....
    The greatest trick the devil ever pulled was convincing the world that he didn't exist

Comment

Originally posted by hairymouse View Post
      Not surprised, there's tons of cloud architect roles on the job boards as well. Lots of data engineer roles as well.
      Good job I'm a Data Engineer then, though still not leaving Permieville. Always been tempted, but not in this market. Anyway it's all SQL.
      Last edited by HairyRoadie; 10 January 2020, 12:23. Reason: typo

Comment

Originally posted by HairyRoadie View Post
        Good job I'm a Data Engineer then, though still not leaving Permieville. Always been tempted, but not in this market. Anyway it's all SQL.
        I love job titles. I remember when people who wrote SQL were called SQL developers. Now people who write spreadsheets are Data Scientist.

My uncle was a Highway hygienist.

Comment

Originally posted by Paralytic View Post
          I love job titles. I remember when people who wrote SQL were called SQL developers. Now people who write spreadsheets are Data Scientist.

My uncle was a Highway hygienist.
          You probably could do Data Science with spreadsheets (basic analysis). But from real data scientist, I would expect at least MSc, preferable PhD and he will use R + Python.