• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Advice on Programming contracts for junior developers - timeframe and fees

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Advice on Programming contracts for junior developers - timeframe and fees

Hello. I have been asked to build a cross-browser extension, and I have never built one before. I wondered, firstly, what sort of timeframe I should be looking at, and secondly, what sort of fee? I am also new to contract work, having left the industry as a data harvester and junior developer for self-employment, just a few months ago. Should I be charging per hour, or a flat fee for such a project?

Originally posted by enigma1000 View Post
    Hello. I have been asked to build a cross-browser extension, and I have never built one before. I wondered, firstly, what sort of timeframe I should be looking at, and secondly, what sort of fee? I am also new to contract work, having left the industry as a data harvester and junior developer for self-employment, just a few months ago. Should I be charging per hour, or a flat fee for such a project?
    I can tell you, but I will invoice you

Comment

Originally posted by enigma1000 View Post
      Do they know your situation? Do they have a budget? Is there a deadline? Do you have any deadlines?

What is your experience? Has the client done anything similar before? Has anyone else done anything similar before? Does it have to be cross-browser?

Comment

<placeholder>Can anyone write a cross-browser extension. </placeholder >