• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

And in other news

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

And in other news

German factories have their worst month for seven years as the country is hammered by trade war | Daily Mail Online

Anecdotally - lots of Brexiteers I know are going out of their way to buy British and avoid buying EU at all costs.

Sent from my iPhone using Contractor UK Forum
    http://www.cih.org/news-article/disp...housing_market

Comment

I won't believe it until I read it in a quality paper like the mail.

Comment

Originally posted by PurpleGorilla View Post
        Anecdotally - lots of Brexiteers I know are going out of their way to buy British and avoid buying EU at all costs.

So why do I see those low class people in third hand BMWs with the St George's flag on their license plate?

Comment

Originally posted by Eirikur View Post
          So why do I see those low class people in third hand BMWs with the St George's flag on their license plate?
          Because they're your neighbours?
          Old Greg - In search of acceptance since Mar 2007. Hoping each leap will be his last.

Comment

And I wish them luck with that.

Pick a product, any product, that is 100% British from raw materials (and for animals include feed, fertiliser for the land, chemicals for water purification, etc) through the supply chain to the finished product.

Comment