• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Accountant recommendation threads inc local requests

Collapse
This is a sticky topic.
X
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Can anyone recommend an accountant for a first-time contractor? I'm very new to all this (I have a couple of outside-IR35 contracts) - no idea what I'm doing with dividends, self-assessments, and all that. I'm with BI who set me up on FreeAgent which I've got running and in order but otherwise they are not helpful at all - maybe you get what you pay for - willing to pay a bit more for some help or advice to be honest. EDIT: do I lose all my FreeAgent work if I move to another accountant? Thank you.

Comment

Originally posted by sergeantpluck View Post
      Can anyone recommend an accountant for a first-time contractor? I'm very new to all this (I have a couple of outside-IR35 contracts) - no idea what I'm doing with dividends, self-assessments, and all that. I'm with BI who set me up on FreeAgent which I've got running and in order but otherwise they are not helpful at all - maybe you get what you pay for - willing to pay a bit more for some help or advice to be honest. EDIT: do I lose all my FreeAgent work if I move to another accountant? Thank you.
      I use Churchill Knight have done since 2013, they are more expensive than most but they seem very very efficient, only compared to what I hear from other contractors stories about other accountants though as I have no comparison really.

I will happily recommend CK

Comment