• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IR35 insurance for outside role starting before April 6th.

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IR35 insurance for outside role starting before April 6th.

Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this site and am taking on a new contract for the first time, and wanted to check something with you all as I wasn't clear on the IR35 changes.
    I know from April 6th the end-client is responsible, but because I start my first role before then, does that mean I'm responsible before then?

I've done a Hays Status Review (which seems to be a partnership with QDOS), which came back with an 'outside' determination, which went to the client (A large financial institution) for agreement.
    Regardless of them agreeing, am I right in thinking I'm responsible for the determination before April 6th?

I was planning on buy QDOS tax/IR35 insurance for £199.

Thanks,
    Pikabu

Originally posted by Pikabu View Post
    Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this site and am taking on a new contract for the first time, and wanted to check something with you all as I wasn't clear on the IR35 changes.
    I know from April 6th the end-client is responsible, but because I start my first role before then, does that mean I'm responsible before then?

I've done a Hays Status Review (which seems to be a partnership with QDOS), which came back with an 'outside' determination, which went to the client (A large financial institution) for agreement.