• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Starting to have regrets joining Clearsky Accounting!

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Starting to have regrets joining Clearsky Accounting!

Before I get knocked down bear in mind that I am a newbie to all of this! I signed up to Clearsky Accounting after several calls persuading me that joining them would save me alot of money as I was umbrella with Parasol. It was already a daunting prospect but I believed that I would be supported in getting started as well as for the duration of my time being a limited company director. It was not a decision I made lightly, I finally decided to join them after several months.

I do feel misled in some ways and Im not having a good time so far. Firstly I had no idea that a team of people would be dealing with my queries including accounts assistants - I was under the impression that I would have my own personal accountant who would be dealing with my queries whether by phone or email. My queries go through to a team as opposed to the accountants own personal email address.