• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hello

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello

Hi Everyone,

I've been a contractor since February 2012 (my first job), I have been on PAYE since I started but in April 2013 I switched to an umbrella company. I'm not sure if I would benefit from switching to a LTD Company even though I'm on an hourly rate.

Anyways, I look forward to learning more about contracting from you helpful bunch.

You might be better off with a ltd. Consult the sidebar ---> pick some accountants and use the calculators.
    +50 Xeno Geek Points
    Come back Toolpusher, scotspine, Voodooflux. Pogle
    As for the rest of you - DILLIGAF

Purveyor of fine quality smut since 2005

CUK Olympic University Challenge Champions 2010/2012

Comment

Originally posted by Manz View Post
      Hi Everyone,

I've been a contractor since February 2012 (my first job), I have been on PAYE since I started but in April 2013 I switched to an umbrella company. I'm not sure if I would benefit from switching to a LTD Company even though I'm on an hourly rate.

Anyways, I look forward to learning more about contracting from you helpful bunch.
      Sounds like you were basically a Temp worker to begin with, rather than a contractor. There is a point at which Ltd becomes more efficient that a Brolly but I cant fnd the relevent posts.

If you ask the question in the Business/Accounting forum you'll get the appropriate answer.