• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Hello & Question for the IT contractors

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Hello & Question for the IT contractors

Hi all,

I've been reading the forum for a few days now and have found a lot of very useful stuff on here that I wish I'd found earlier, so thank you to the regular contributors. I do have a question for any of you in the IT world, if I may.

I've been contracting for the past 4 years in, erm, PPI 'financial services'... Had multiple renewals in that time, comfortably survived a couple of downsizes, moved around the country to deliver support/training/write processes, and moved from case handling into management early last year. Worked both on contractor-specific sites and sites where I've reported directly to the client, and spent 2 months on another agency's site helping set up their operation when they joined our project.
    So I would say a decent breadth of experience and a fairly representative taste of contracting life (perhaps moreso than the perception of the 'average' PPI contractor, depending on what our reputation is like round here..!)

However, with PPI set to completely disappear in the next 6-9 months, I've been looking at my options.