• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Choice of Two Umbrella Companies

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Choice of Two Umbrella Companies

I have been using Paystream as my umbrella company since January 2021. I recently changed end-client and agency, but was able to continue using Paystream.

However, my end-client have terminated their agreement with my agency and notified us that at our next renewal we will need to transfer to a new agency. The new agency only have a choice of two umbrella companies:
    1. Global Challenge Umbrella Services
    2. Bishopsgate
    Does anybody have any feedback on either?

I have a Salary Sacrifice arrangement set up with Paystream into my SIPP, so I have asked both whether they can continue to support this, but no response yet. So, also interested to know whether anybody has SS with either of these?

That's the strangest list I've seen for a while and leaves me asking what agency are they using because that's an incredibly strange set of options.

Bishopsgate are ok

Global Challenge would be on my run a mile from list - for reasons that I can't go into due to NDAs.

merely at clientco for the entertainment

Comment

Not the best list I've seen!

That's a shame as Global Challenge have come back saying they can do SS into my SIPP whereas Bishopsgate cannot.

Comment