• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Windows 2000 Server

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I am completely up to date, For the record, I am a Certified Novell Administrator and a Certified Novell Salesperson. Hence my ability to offer the SBS6 Starter Pack.

You are correct in stating that Novell have acquired SuSE and will be porting all their applications and directory services to Linux. We're very happy to support that too.

From NetWare 7 eDirectory will be bundled and available on both the NetWare and Linux kernals, and many systems have already been ported and are supported on both RedHat & SuSE. Some time is needed, hence the current NetWare 6.5 release.

Certainly happy to offer the evaluation version of Small Business Suite 6 - in fact it's the Starter Pack, which has 5 user & 2 server non time expiring licenses.

See my profile for details.

Novell bought SuSe Linux and now will move completely to it - I remember we had big argument that Novell won't die - but there it is - clear sign of imminent death
    Errrm, excuse me, but if NOVELL acquired SuSE - how does that spell imminent death for Novell? I think, maybe, you are misreading/misinterpreting the situation.

If you mean imminent death for NetWare - I don't see that happening either - as I said, release 7 will include support for both NetWare & Linux kernels. Frankly, I don't see that it matters which kernel the services run on! Administrators will now have a choice - and if they feel more comfortable with the Linux kernel, so be it.