• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IQ Consultants, Felicitas Solutions, ECS Trustees - loan repayment demands

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

I suspect most of us would just like this to go away, so...

I'm no expert, but would appreciate thoughts on the following straw-man.

Given that many of us operate our own ltd companies, what about those ltd cos approaching Felicitas [watertight and via a solicitor of course] and offering to buy the individual debt, for say a £1K administration fee or something considerably less that the 12% but enough to make it tempting for them.

We could then repay our own ltd-cos from personal finances and draw the money back properly as either salary or dividends. I guess this settlement in full, would also allow us to cancel HMRC action for those that haven't already settled or potentially a refund for those that have.

It would also be desirable to be legally removed from the trust if this is possible.

Comment

Originally posted by WoffleCopter View Post
      I suspect most of us would just like this to go away, so...

I'm no expert, but would appreciate thoughts on the following straw-man.

Given that many of us operate our own ltd companies, what about those ltd cos approaching Felicitas [watertight and via a solicitor of course] and offering to buy the individual debt, for say a £1K administration fee or something considerably less that the 12% but enough to make it tempting for them.