• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IQ Consultants, Felicitas Solutions, ECS Trustees - loan repayment demands

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X
Collapse
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by RK87 View Post
    Hello @webberg, I have received this letter. How do I join the Big Group?
    Hi, how do I join Big Group? I received the same letters demanding payment of interest or a settlement amount.

Comment

Originally posted by Wazza1882 View Post
      Newbie here, I’ve also received a letter from Gladstones. Absolutely horrible. I feel like I want to dispute, but also to ignore.

Could there be any sort of chance that they’re in collusion with HMRC?
      Absolutely no chance of being in league with HMRC
      Best Forum Adviser & Forum Personality of the Year 2018.

(No, me neither).

Comment

Question...

At the end of my stay with IQ I received a P45. Surely that’s proof enough that I was employed by them and that those payments highlighted as ‘IQ Consultants Ltd’ on my statement was in fact my salary?
        A P45 records taxable pay and tax paid.

Did that include the loans?

If it did not, then at the time you treated the money as something other than pay?

If so, what did you treat it as?

(No, me neither).

Comment

I don’t, but ECS are listed under the Panama Papers. Courts would love to know these corrupt offshore firms are the ones wanting to wrongly claim back the loans.