• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

“no limit” on the number of Indian nationals who can come to study & work" -Cameron

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by zeitghost View Post

*Not literally, but you get my drift.
    Maybe that's where you're going wrong.
    And what exactly is wrong with an "ad hominem" argument? Dodgy Agent, 16-5-2014

Comment

Originally posted by DTexas
      I have a first class degree and a postgraduate .
      What in and where from?

The class of the degree matters less than the subject and the institution.
      If your first class degree was in, say, engineering or maths from, say, UCL you'd have no trouble getting a well paid job leading to a career.
      I've worked with people with 1st class degrees from ex-polys who were worse than people with Desmonds from proper unis.
      Last edited by sasguru; 15 February 2013, 09:21.
      Hard Brexit now!
      #prayfornodeal

Comment

Originally posted by Mich the Tester View Post
        Maybe that's where you're going wrong.
        I've often suspected that.

The temptation does become almost irresistible at times.

Comment

Originally posted by sasguru View Post
          Why don't you tell us which educational institutional it is? I'm sure if not the UKBA, then some academic standards insititution will be concerned that full-time Masters can be stretched to 5 years.
          Anyway looks like coolcat cannot name the institution.