• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Newbie here

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Platypus View Post
    eh? What happened? Mango banned?

I only popped out for an hour... what did I miss?
    mango got banned for being a crap sockie...
    Practically perfect in every way....there's a time and (more importantly) a place for malarkey.
    +5 Xeno Cool Points

Comment

Originally posted by MaryPoppins View Post
      Doh. I was going to see if he believed me.
      ooops sorry

But the deduction was elementary... Mich fancies older women, and he's late 30's, ergo MP > 50 or MP < 35

Comment

Originally posted by MaryPoppins View Post
        mango got banned for being a crap sockie...
        Sweet Jesus! So I was lured into posting a picture of myself for nothing?

Now every time I'm on checkout I'll be worried that one of you will pass by and recognise me as the lad who leads a double fantasy life as an IT contractor

Comment

Originally posted by Platypus View Post
          Now every time I'm on checkout I'll be worried that one of you will pass by and recognise me as the lad who leads a double fantasy life as an IT contractor
          That would require a contractor to actually have to go into a supermarket.
          My all-time favourite Dilbert cartoon, this is: BTW, a Dumpster is a brand of skip, I think.

Comment

Originally posted by Zippy View Post
            Aye. Lovingly hand-crafted sockies are sadly lacking.