• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Flapjack recipe

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

- no im not sure I am a chef, although I do like the tv series with Lenny Henry

- homemade stuff is always better
    The proud owner of 125 Xeno Geek Points

Comment

Looove apricot flapjacks especially. I found most recipes (incl. the one on uktv food which is what I based mine on) were a bit dry so my tip is to add half a jar of jam to the mix (helps with flavour too).

Comment

Not endorsed by my gran, and probably NSFW

http://www.evilweeds.com/cannabis-co...bis-flapjacks/

Comment

Originally posted by TinTrump View Post
          Looove apricot flapjacks especially. I found most recipes (incl. the one on uktv food which is what I based mine on) were a bit dry so my tip is to add half a jar of jam to the mix (helps with flavour too).
          Why not post your recipe

Comment

Cats love flapjack, and I'm something of an expert here.

Now for me Marks and Spencer flapjack is the Gold Standard. Lots of butter and lots of syrup. But you can't beat that home cooked, almost slightly burnt round the edge texture, which you won't get in the supermarket. Unfortunately I don't know any recipes.

HTH
            Cats are evil.

Comment

Originally posted by Pondlife View Post
              Why not post your recipe
              Its this one;
              http://uktv.co.uk/food/recipe/aid/511892