• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Our cat died

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by minestrone View Post
    After I graduated I moved into a luxury 'lads' flat that came with a cat and you do get attached to the little mouse killers.

Its main trick was to creep into your bed when sleeping and try to fall asleep on your head.

*expects plenty of pussy jokes at my expense*
    That's actually the cause of quite a few infant deaths.

RIP Tiddles.

Comment

Originally posted by BrilloPad View Post
      Went outside to take the bin out : cat was just lying there.

At least it was you that was there first.

Mrs BP was totally distraut.

Oddly she was alot more upset than over the death of her grandmother a few weeks ago.
      Funny thing, grief. It catches you unawares.

I saw some Whitby jet jewellery in a steam railway souvernier shop the other day. I've sort of been looking for some for my Mum for about 25 to 30 years, ever since she said she liked it. Not actively looking, just a mental Post-It note at the back of my mind.

I saw this tray of gems on the counter and instantly collapsed in floods of tears; I sobbed like a child for about five minutes and there was nothing I could do to stop it.

I'd found her jewellery five months too late.

Give Mrs BP another cuddle. Just in case.
      Last edited by BrowneIssue; 30 March 2009, 09:27. Reason: A trypo that completely changed the meaning.
      Drivelling in TPD is not a mental health issue. We're just community blogging, that's all.