• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

IPOD/Phone scratches

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

IPOD/Phone scratches

Top tip for the day.If u have scratches on the screen of your Ipod, mobile etc just buy some brasso and that removes the scratches.

Originally posted by Jawz
    Top tip for the day.If u have scratches on the screen of your Ipod, mobile etc just buy some brasso and that removes the scratches.
    Did Sir say it was brasso?

Comment

I'm a real contractor. If mine gets scratched, I throw it away and buy a new one. They are consumable items...aren't they?
      Illegitimus non carborundum est!

Comment

Originally posted by Flubster
        I'm a real contractor. If mine gets scratched, I throw it away and buy a new one. They are consumable items...aren't they?
        Consumable? I never did try eating one :-/

Disposable perhaps?

Comment

Originally posted by bangface
          Did Sir say it was brasso?
          Yeah brasso will do it. Actually there are a number of products that would. You can actually buy an 'Ipod scratch removal kit' for £25 or you could get Brasso for £2.50 or just buy a new Ipod.

Comment

What happens when the battery goes after 12-18 months?
            I am not qualified to give the above advice!

The original point and click interface by
            Smith and Wesson.

Step back, have a think and adjust my own own attitude from time to time

Comment

Originally posted by The Lone Gunman
              What happens when the battery goes after 12-18 months?