• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Will there be travel restrictions this summer

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Great Britten View Post

Yes, reinstate the ancient Kingdom of Wessex immediately and seal our borders to keep the disease ridden riff-raff out!

(actually Cornwall was never in Wessex but we'll let 'em in this time)
    As a Wessex resident I totally agree ... you may not be part of 'us', being in Cornwall, but if we lock out borders it'll stop all the riff-raff from heading West long the A303 so they won't get to you lot either
    I am what I drink, and I'm a bitter man

Comment

warty and gricer, - a marriage made in heaven

Comment

Originally posted by Whorty View Post

As a Wessex resident I totally agree ... you may not be part of 'us', being in Cornwall, but if we lock out borders it'll stop all the riff-raff from heading West long the A303 so they won't get to you lot either
        The border is a bit of a moveable feast, judging by my 30 second scan of wikipedia...

Comment

Will there be travel this summer?

That’s a better question

Comment

Originally posted by ladymuck View Post

The border is a bit of a moveable feast, judging by my 30 second scan of wikipedia...
            I'm more than happy to redraw that border much further west.

The Cley Hill roundabout sounds about right.

Comment

How inneresting

Comment

Originally posted by northernladuk View Post