• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

LTD Company Director - Furlough Claim

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

LTD Company Director - Furlough Claim

Apologies if this question has been posted already, I’ve trawled through a number of threads but cannot seem to find an answer.

I’m a contractor, LTD Company Director (sole employee), and want to furlough the PAYE element of my income from May.

1.Can anyone please advise how do I actually go about putting in a claim for this? Is it via a Gov.co.uk link? Or is there a phone number I can call?

My situation is that my client is not renewing my contract past the end of April 2020 due to financial pressures during this time. I will thus be out in the Market when no one is hiring.

2.Also heard that there is a £1,800 limit on the claim. Is that correct?

Any help appreciated.

Simon

look under section 4 of this thread, a sticky at the top of forum you've just posted in

https://www.contractoruk.com/forums/...es-thread.html

Just in case you're having difficulty...

• Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme
    You may be able to claim the CJRS grant, of 80% of salary up to £2500 per month, if you are operating a PAYE scheme. If you are paying yourself a minimal wage, then the amount you can claim will be very small.
    Claim for your employees' wages through the Coronavirus Job Retention Scheme

Comment

"I will thus be out in the Market when no one is hiring."