• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Cater Allen - Terminated account 60 days notice

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Originally posted by Harrysp View Post
    Has this happened to anyone else? I have been banking with Cater Allen for 5-6 years and my account has always had a very healthy surplus, all of a sudden I have received a letter stating that they are terminating my account and they don't have to tell me why. I have always been extremely happy with them so this has come as a complete shock! can anyone shed any light on the matter and can anyone recommend another good business account?
    Maybe they don't have to but please tell me you are at least going to ask... go into your branch or phone your account manager?
    Originally posted by MaryPoppins
    I'd still not breastfeed a nazi
    Originally posted by vetran
    Urine is quite nourishing

Comment

Originally posted by malvolio View Post
      the earned interest
      What interest , we are talking about HSBC here, aren't we ?

Comment

Originally posted by d000hg View Post
        Maybe they don't have to but please tell me you are at least going to ask... go into your branch or phone your account manager?
        If they close your account due to suspected money laundering, even if it's a mistake, they won't tell you why at all.
        "You’re just a bad memory who doesn’t know when to go away" JR

Comment

Cater Allen closed our account - don't touch them with a barge pole