• Visitors can check out the Forum FAQ by clicking this link. You have to register before you can post: click the REGISTER link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below. View our Forum Privacy Policy.
  • Want to receive the latest contracting news and advice straight to your inbox? Sign up to the ContractorUK newsletter here. Every sign up will also be entered into a draw to WIN £100 Amazon vouchers!

Working from Spain - good idea?

Collapse
X
  •  
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

Working from Spain - good idea?

I have been working from home for the past 3 years. As I work on international projects, there is a little need for me to be in the UK. As long as there is a fast internet connection and a good mobile phone reception, I am pretty much ok to work from anywhere in the world.

Lately, we’ve been thinking about temporarily moving to Spain for about 4 months starting June 2012. The logic behind it is that they are in recession, lots of empty properties, high unemployment etc... While I am getting paid in pounds, perhaps we could take advantage of supposedly low prices over there?

Please tell me why this idea might not work? I quite fancy to spend summer in Spain and be able to work at the same time. Not sure if I should claim some of my moving expenses on my ltd company.

If you think this might work, any advice on which area of Spain has got good supply of properties to rent within 30 minutes drive from the sea?

All views are appreciated.

I have property in Spain so will be following this with interest )
    Originally posted by Stevie Wonder Boy
    I can't see any way to do it can you please advise?

I want my account deleted and all of my information removed, I want to invoke my right to be forgotten.

Comment